Note: The Radio Announcers are INDYCAR, not NBC.  

IndyCar Radio Web Site - Has a list of radio stations all over the USA that broadcasts races.
In Indianapolis, the station is WFNI 93.5 FM and 107.5 FM

Sirius/XM Satellite Radio - Requires a subscription.  Ch 205 - IndyCar Nation
Related Links
Booth - Announcer
Booth - Anaylyst
Booth - Analyst

Pit Reporters
Leigh Diffey
Townsend Bell
Paul Tracy

Marty Snider
Kelli Stavast
Dave Burns
Kevin Lee
Dillon Welch
NBC became the U.S. television broadcaster for IndyCar in 2019.

NBC broadcasts IndyCar on three channels:
Historic Note:  From 1965-2018 (54 years) IndyCar was broadcast on ABC.
Beginning in 2019, IndyCar switched to NBC.
IndyCar Radio
Chief Announcer

Turn Announcer.
Mark Jaynes

Davey Hamilton
Nick Yeoman
Jake Query
2020 IndyCar Series action to be shown in approximately 100 nations.

Africa                       – Canal+                 (Sub Saharan (French language)
Africa                       – SuperSport         (South Africa/Sub Saharan (English language)
Africa                       – BeIN Sports         (North Africa/Middle East)
Africa                       – ESPN                   (South Africa/ Sub Saharan)

Other Asia               – Fox Sports/Star Sports  (Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Hong Kong, Guam, Indonesia, Laos,
                                                                   Macau, Malaysia, Micronesia,  Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea,
                                                                   Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, North Korea, Thailand, Vietnam and
                                                                   Mainland China (English language)

Australia                   – Fox Sports
Austria                      – DAZN
Belgium                    – Voo Sport World
Brazil                         – Bandeirantes/Band Sports/DAZN
Canada                     – Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World and Sportsnet NOW+
Denmark                   – Viasat Motor
Finland                      – Viasat Motor
France                       – Canal+
Germany                   – DAZN
Hungary                     –  Arena 4
Ireland                        – Sky Sports F1
Italy                             – DAZN
Japan                         – Gaora
Japan                         – NHK (Indianapolis 500 only)
Myanmar                    – Canal+
Netherlands                – Ziggo
New Zealand              – Sky Sports
Norway                        – Viasat Motor
Philippines                  – Tap
Portugal                      – Sport TV
Romania                     – Sport Extra
Russia                         – Viasat Sport East
Spain                           – Movistar
Spain                           – Movistar + Vamos
Sweden                       – Viasat Motor
Switzerland                  – DAZN (German language) / Canal+ (French language)
United Kingdom          – Sky Sports F1
Vietnam                        – K+,
Worldwide                    – Mobil 1: The Grid (featured in the weekly motorsports program)
IndyCar International Telecasts
 (NBC Sports Network)
Peacock Premium
Race Schedule Index - Times and TV Channels for every IndyCar event
- Available over the air for free, Cable television
- Available to Cable Subscribers
- Requires $5month Subscription.  
Free for Xfinity X or COX cable subscribers.
- Only shown on Peacock, as well as Road To Indy series races (such as Indy Lights)
- Depends, could be on any of the the three channels.
- Live races are on either NBC or NBCSN.
Races are on Peacock Premium too, but usually On Demand (i.e. Not Live)
- See Timing & Scoring, Live In-car Cameras as well as Listen live.
- See Timing & Scoring, as well as Listen live.
- Watch Replays and Race Highlights
- See Timing & Scoring, as well as Listen live.
Home    Contact    About    Site Map    Privacy
Copyright © 2021 All Rights Reserved
In 2021, NBC is reducing staff at some races, switching to just two booth announcers and two pit
reporters.  Paul Tracy
will only call six races this year.  Leigh Diffey referred to both analysts as
champions, but lets get something straight - Townsend Bell won the 2001 championship in Indy
Lights and that's it.  He never won an IndyCar race.  He never even raced one full season of CART
or Indycar.  Paul Tracy raced 15 full seasons of CART and won the championship in 2003.