Related Links:
2016 IndyCar Final Point Standings
50 points to the winner
40 points to 2nd place
35 points to 3rd place
32 points to 4th place
30 points to 5th place
28 points to 6th place
26 points to 7th place
24 points to 8th place
22 points to 9th place
20 points to 10th place
19 points to 11th place
Home           Contact             About              Site Map            Privacy                          Copyright © 2016   All Rights Reserved   
IndyCar Champion
Jostens Champions Award
Championship team
Championship team sponsors
Championship Team Manager
Chief Mechanic of the Year Award
Sunoco Diamond Performance Award
Sunoco Diamond Shock Award
Sunoco Rookie of the Year
TAG Heuer "Don't Crack Under Pressure" Award
Firestone “Drive to the Finish” Award
Verizon P1 Award (Most Pole Positions)
Second-place championship driver
Second-place championship team
Third-place championship driver
Third-place championship team
Manufacturers Championship
INDYCAR Nation Fan Favorite Driver

Road To Indy Series
Indy Lights Champion
Pro Mazda Champion
USF2000 Champion
Simon Pagenaud
Simon Pagenaud
Team Penske
Menards, PPG Automotive Refinish, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Jon Bouslog
Billy  Vincent
Simon Pagenaud - Completed 2,066 of a possible 2,070 Laps
Team Penske
Alexander Rossi
Conor Daly
Charlie Kimball
Simon Pagenaud (7 poles)
Will Power
Team Penske
Helio Cstroeves
Team Penske
Chevrolet -  won 14 of the 16 races, 13 poles
Bryan Clauson

Ed Jones
Aaron Telitz
Anthony Martin
Simon Pagenaud & Penske Racing
2016 IndyCar Series Champions
IndyCar Championship Points are awarded to engine manufacturers, drivers and entrants.

Points are awarded by finishing order.  
18 points to 12th place
17 points to 13th place
16 points to 14th place
15 points to 15th place
14 points to 16th place
13 points to 17th place
12 points to 18th place
11 points to 19th place
10 points to 20th place
9 points to 21th place
8 points to 22nd place
7 points to 23rd place
6 points to 24th place
5 points to 25th place
5 points to 26th place
5 points to 27th place
5 points to 28th place
5 points to 29th place
5 points to 30th place
5 points to 31th place
5 points to 32nd place
5 points to 33rd place
Whereas all drivers will score in a race, manufacturer's only get the points of their top 3 drivers.
A bonus point is given to the driver who gets the pole position.
Two bonus points are given to the Manufacturer who led the most laps.

Manufacturers also can reap 10 points for each engine that reaches its 2,500-mile change-
out limit. But 20 points will be deducted for an engine failing to complete its life cycle and 20
points will be deducted for an engine undergoing a non-minor repair that requires a
component change.


watch  + $25,000
IndyCar Champion Simon Pagenaud