Related Links:
2015 IndyCar Final Point Standings
50 points to the winner
40 points to 2nd place
35 points to 3rd place
32 points to 4th place
30 points to 5th place
28 points to 6th place
26 points to 7th place
24 points to 8th place
22 points to 9th place
20 points to 10th place
19 points to 11th place
Home           Contact             About              Site Map            Privacy                          Copyright © 2015   All Rights Reserved   
IndyCar Champion
IndyCar Rookie of the Year
Indy 500 Winner
Indy 500 Rookie of the Year
IndyCar Series Manufacturers’ Champion
P1 Award (Most Pole Positions)
Most Laps Completed
Don't Crack Under Pressure
Crew Chief Award
Team Manager Award
Team Owner Champion
Sunoco Diamond Performance Award
Jostens Champions Award

Road To Indy Series
Indy Lights Champion
USF2000 Champion
Pro Mazda Champion
Scott Dixon - Target Chip Ganassi Racing
Gabby Chavez
Juan Montoya
Gabby Chavez
Will Power (6 poles)
Ryan Hunter-Reay
Graham Rahal (advanced 89 positions)
Blair Julian
Scott Harner , Barry Wanser
Chip Ganassi
Scott Dixon
Scott Dixon

Spence Pigot
Nico Jamin
Santiago Urrutia
Scott Dixon
2015 IndyCar Series Champ (for the 4th time!)
IndyCar Championship Points are awarded to engine manufacturers, drivers and entrants.

Points are awarded by finishing order.  
18 points to 12th place
17 points to 13th place
16 points to 14th place
15 points to 15th place
14 points to 16th place
13 points to 17th place
12 points to 18th place
11 points to 19th place
10 points to 20th place
9 points to 21th place
8 points to 22nd place
7 points to 23rd place
6 points to 24th place
5 points to 25th place
5 points to 26th place
5 points to 27th place
5 points to 28th place
5 points to 29th place
5 points to 30th place
5 points to 31th place
5 points to 32nd place
5 points to 33rd place
Whereas all drivers will score in a race, manufacturer's only get the points of their top 3 drivers.
A bonus point is given to the driver who gets the pole position.
Two bonus points are given to the Manufacturer who led the most laps.

Manufacturers also can reap 10 points for each engine that reaches its 2,500-mile change-
out limit. But 20 points will be deducted for an engine failing to complete its life cycle and 20
points will be deducted for an engine undergoing a non-minor repair that requires a
component change.
Justin Wilson died of head injuries incurred during the
Pocono race.  He was 37 years old and left behind a
wife and two young daughters.
$1,000,000 +Trophy +Ring

$25,000 + Tag Heuer watch

$10,000 ring