Dan's IndySpeedway.com


IMS Staff


Terry Angstadt Terry Angstadt, Indianapolis Motor Speedway vice president of marketing.

Joie Chitwood Joie Chitwood made President and COO of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on 10/10/04. Previously Chitwood was IMS VP of Business Affairs.

Brian Barnhardt Brian Barnhart made IRL President and Chief Operating Officer of the League (10/10/04) - Barnhart has served as senior vice president of racing operations for the IRL since September 2002 after two years as vice president of racing operations. He joined the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in 1994, becoming the third track superintendent in the Speedway’s history.

For the previous 12 years, Barnhart worked in a variety of positions for Galles Racing, Penske Racing and Patrick Racing, working with legendary drivers A.J. Foyt and Emerson Fittipaldi. Barnhart was also on Al Unser Jr.’s two Indy 500-winning teams.

Ken Ungar - Senior Vice President of Business Affairs has worked for the IRL and Indianapolis Motor Speedway for nine years, has been responsible for the league's sales, marketing, business development and public relations departments. He drew criticism in Sept 2005 when he announced a schedule that is nearly 20 percent smaller than the 2005 lineup. He has announced he is leaving the job at the end of the 2005 season. Ungar was the IRL's No. 3 official behind Tony George, the CEO, and Brian Barnhart, the president. But tension began to mount last year when George promoted Barnhart, the senior vice president of operations, over Ungar. Before joining the Speedway, Ungar served as deputy chief of staff for then-Gov. Evan Bayh.

Bill Long - IRL's vice president of marketing quit in July 2006.

Ron Green Public Relations Director Ron Green

Kirk Hendrix Kirk Hendrix, 500 Festival President and CEO

Tiffany Hemmer Tiffany Hemmer, IRL Director of Administration

Cris Kallfas Cris Kallfas, IRL Manager of Administration

Phil Lengyel - became executive vice president in marketing, for the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indy Racing League and Clabber Girl Corporation on 5/1/05. Previously Lengyel was on the management team for Walt Disney Company for 23 years.

Dr. Geoffrey Billows named director of medical services for the Indianapolis Motor Speedway (11/28/06)
Dr. Michael Olinger have been named director of medical services for the Indy Racing League (11/28/06)
Wendy Colburn-Coyle - Manager of Human Resources
Theresa Jasper - HR Generalist
Angela Crowe - Human Resources Assistant
Kevin Forbes - director of engineering and construction for the Indianapolis Motor Speedway


Kathy George Kathi George

Nancy George
Josephine (Josie) George
Laura George

Tony George Anton Hulman "Tony" George - President and CEO of Indianapolis Motor Speedway Corp.

Mari George Mari Hulman George, IMS Corp.'s chairwoman of the board

Article on Mary Hulman
Another Article about Mary
Article on the Hulman Family


Indianapolis Motor Speedway
4790 W. 16th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Tickets: (317) 484-6700
Indy 500
Indy Racing League
4565 W. 16th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Phone: (317) 492-6526
Fax: (317) 492-6525

Indy Speedway Giftshop
Shop online for Brickyard authentics
Brickyard 400
U.S. Grand Prix - Formula One Race at Indy


IRL IndyCar
Indy Pro Series


Back to the TOP

Search this Site
| Site Map | 500 FAQ | Ticket FAQ |

| ToDo | Tales | Main | Parking | Party | Schedule | Seats | Food | Bring | Map | Race News |

Contact Information

Copyright © 2004, 2006 IndySpeedway.com All Rights Reserved. Created Dec. 26 1996.