Related Links:
2018 IndyCar Final Point Standings
50 points to the winner
40 points to 2nd place
35 points to 3rd place
32 points to 4th place
30 points to 5th place
28 points to 6th place
26 points to 7th place
24 points to 8th place
22 points to 9th place
20 points to 10th place
19 points to 11th place
Home           Contact             About              Site Map            Privacy                          Copyright © 2018   All Rights Reserved   
IndyCar Champion
Jostens Champions Award
Championship team
Championship team sponsors
Championship Team Manager and Chief
Mechanic Award
Sunoco Diamond Performance Award
Sunoco Rookie of the Year
TAG Heuer "Don't Crack Under Pressure" Award
Verizon P1 Award (Most Pole Positions)
Second-place championship driver
Second-place championship team
Third-place championship driver
Third-place championship team
Manufacturers Championship
Firestone Drive to the Finish Award
Fan Favorite Driver Award
Xtrac Championship Award
Indy Family Foundation Award: Racing for Cancer
Penske Racing Shocks Award
Scott Dixon's #9 PNC Bank Championship Winning Honda
IndyCar Championship Points are awarded to engine manufacturers, drivers and entrants.

Points are awarded by finishing order.  
18 points to 12th place
17 points to 13th place
16 points to 14th place
15 points to 15th place
14 points to 16th place
13 points to 17th place
12 points to 18th place
11 points to 19th place
10 points to 20th place
9 points to 21th place
8 points to 22nd place
7 points to 23rd place
6 points to 24th place
5 points to 25th place
5 points to 26th place
5 points to 27th place
5 points to 28th place
5 points to 29th place
5 points to 30th place
5 points to 31th place
5 points to 32nd place
5 points to 33rd place
Whereas all drivers will score in a race, manufacturer's only get the points of their top 3 drivers.
A bonus point is given to the driver who gets the pole position.
Two bonus points are given to the Manufacturer who led the most laps.

Manufacturers also can reap 10 points for each engine that reaches its 2,500-mile change-
out limit. But 20 points will be deducted for an engine failing to complete its life cycle and 20
points will be deducted for an engine undergoing a non-minor repair that requires a
component change.

watch  + $25,000
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Racing
2018 IndyCar Champion
This was Dixon's 5th IndyCar Championship
Scott Dixon
Scott Dixon
Chip Ganassi Racing
Blair Julian, Mike Hull,
Scott Harner and Barry Wanser
Scott Dixon
Robert Wickens
Graham Rahal
Josef Newgarden
Alexander Rossi
Andretti AutoSport
Will Power
Team Penske
Alexander Rossi
James Hinchcliffe
Alexander Rossi
Ryan Hunter-Reay
Scott Dixon
Coincidentally, Lewis Hamilton won his 5th
Formula 1 championship in 2018.