Related Links:
Home        Contact             About              Site Map            Privacy                          Copyright © 2017   All Rights Reserved   
Fernando Alonso won 2017 Indy 500 Rookie of the Year - $50,000
Alonso led for a total of 27 laps, but due to engine failure with 20 laps to go, finished back in 24 position.
I want to mention that rookie
Ed Jones, got a penalty on lap 60 and had to restart from the back and he finished
the Indy 500 in 3rd place, so I'm sure he was a close contender for this award.
Takuma Sato and Andretti Autosport Celebrate
101st Running Indianapolis 500-Mile Race Winner & Results
Takuma Sato